

Technology Committee

Mission Statement

San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.

Committee Chairs:

- Co-chair, Vice President of Administration Services – Jacqueline Sabanos
- Co-chair, Faculty, BIT Aaron Iffland

Membership:

- Supervisory Libbier Bakit
- Faculty, Emeritus Mary Burns
- Vice President, Instructional Services - Michelle Fischthal
- Faculty, DSPS Kathy Hornik
- Dean, Institutional
 Effectiveness Jessica Luedtke
- Dean, Student Services Esther Matthews
- Classified, IT Rich McGirr
- Classified, Theater Nathaniel Pitcher
- Faculty, Counselor Edith Quintero
- SDCE IT Representative Tim Saylar
- Faculty, ESL Stephanie
 Thomas
- Supervisory Anthony Vargas
- Associated Students Robert Guerrero

Thursday, October 17, 2019 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. ECC Room 106 or

Via https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/403911748

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcome/Introduction
- 3. Approval of Sept 19 Minutes
- 4. Old Business:
 - a. Governance Handbook Updates
 - i. Consolidated Feedback
 - ii. Handbook Page with Comments
 - iii. Spring 2019 Survey Results
 - iv. <u>Timeline</u>
 - b. Review of the Resource Allocation Process
 - i. Concerns from Spring 2019
 - ii. Proposed Resource Allocation Process
 - iii. Data collected through Campus Labs
 - c. Update on Creation of Master Technology Replacement Plan
- 5. New Business

a.

- 6. Updates other committees (DE, Budget & Facilities)
- 7. Technology Group Accomplishments Tim Saylar
- 8. Roundtable
- 9. Next Meeting: November 21, 2019, 2 pm, ECC 106
- 10. Adjournment