

Faculty Hiring Priorities Committee

San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.

Co-Chairs:

Michelle Fischthal, VP, Instruction Timothy Pawlak, Academic Senate Chair of Program Chairs

Membership:

- Deans (ALL)
 - Lorie Crosby Howell Michelle Gray Esther Matthew Barbara Pongsrikul Cassandra Storey Carol Wilkinson Dean, DSPS and Student Affairs
- All program chairs/co-program chairs that have been elected or appointed during the academic year. John Bromma- DSPS Kathy Campbell- Healthcare Careers David Holden- ABE/ASE Corinne Layton-ESL Joan McKenna- Hospitality & Consumer Sciences Laurie Mikolaycik- Parent Education Pat Mosteller- Emeritus Timothy Pawlak- BIT Sam Phu- CTE
- Academic Senate (2) Sean Caruana Henry Merritt
- Classified Senate (2) Marquest T. Glover Neill Kovrig

Key Delegate and Voting Rules: (9/20/17 Minutes)

- 40% +1 rule requires at least 8 people to form a quorum.
- Deans and Program Chairs are official voting members. If a voting delegate cannot attend a meeting, they can designate an alternate to vote on their behalf. If an alternate cannot be identified, one person can cast two votes for a program.
- Two votes allowed per program. A program is defined by having a program chair.
- In the event of a tie, the VP of Instruction will vote to break the tie.

Monday, October 22, 2018 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. ECC, PDC 106

Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes:1. September 24, 2018
- C. New Business:
 - 1. Process for Amending Rubrics a. PIE-Consultant
- D. Continuing Business:
 - 1. 17-18 Faculty Hiring Request Feedback and Next Steps
- E. Roundtable
- F. Next Meeting: 1. November 26, 2018
- G. Adjournment