

San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.

Membership:

Co-Chairs:

Michelle Fischthal, VP, Instruction Rachel Rose, Academic Senate Chair of Program Chairs

Deans (ALL)

Lorie Crosby Howell Michelle Gray Jan Jarrell Esther Matthew Linda Osborn- Acting Katie Serbian- Acting Cassandra Storey Andrei Lucas

All program chairs/co-program chairs that have been

elected or appointed during the academic year.

Maria Allan-ESL

John Bromma- DSPS

Mary Burns- Emeritus-Technology

Patricia Comey- ESL

Lisa Cork- Healthcare Careers

Sheila Davis-ESL

Bradley Dorschel- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Veleka Iwuaba- ABE/ASE Megan Leppert- Culinary

Steve Major- Information Technology

Carolyn McGavock- ESL

Eric Miller-ESL

Timothy Pawlak- Business and Accounting

Sam Phu- Automotive

Shirley Pierson- Clothing & Textiles

Cat Prindle- Counseling

Bob Pyle- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Rachel Rose- Child Development Zak Rubalcaba- Digital Media

Char Shade- Emeritus-Health & Nutrition

Jeff Strack-ESL

Claudia Tornsaufer- Emeritus- General

Helena Wei- Emeritus-Music

Classified Senate (2)

Marquest T. Glover Neill Kovrig

Monday, October 25, 2021 3 p.m. – 4 p.m. Zoom Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes: 4/26/21
- C. Old Business:
 - Voting Models Discussion has been postponed
- D. New Business:
 - President Presents Priorities Kay Faulconer Boger
 - Four Funded Positions Michelle Fischthal
 - 3. Committee Function
 - a. Review additional criteria (seeking feedback)
 - b. Reference <u>Consultation in Hiring</u>
 <u>Process</u>
 - c. 2021-2022 Meeting Schedule (Bi-Annually: December and May)
- E. Roundtable
- F. Next Meetings:
 - December 2021
 - 2. May 2022
- G. Adjournment

Key Delegate and Voting Rules: (9/20/17 Minutes)

- 40% +1 rule requires at least 8 people to form a quorum.
- Deans and Program Chairs are official voting members. If a voting delegate cannot attend a meeting, they can designate an alternate to vote on their behalf. If an alternate cannot be identified, one person can cast two votes for a program.
- Two votes allowed per program. A program is defined by having a program chair.
- In the event of a tie, the VP of Instruction will vote to break the tie.

(9/23/19 Minutes)

- Each dean that has more than one program, will vote once per program along with their chair or co-chair.
- Observer members are not permitted to move and second motions on action items related to the business of the committee. They can vote on procedural business only.