

San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.

Membership:

Co-Chairs:

Michelle Fischthal, VP, Instruction Rachel Rose, Academic Senate Chair of Program Chairs

Deans (ALL)

Lorie Crosby Howell Michelle Gray Jan Jarrell Edith Quintero- Acting Jacqueline Hester Katie Serbian- Acting Cassandra Storey Andrei Lucas

All program chairs/co-program chairs that have been

elected or appointed during

the academic year. Maria Allan-ESL John Bromma- DSPS

Mary Burns- Emeritus-Technology Patricia Comey- ESL

Lisa Cork- Healthcare Careers

Sheila Davis-ESL

Bradley Dorschel- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Veleka Iwuaba or Sean Caruana- ABE/ASE

Megan Leppert- Culinary

Steve Major- Information Technology

Carolyn McGavock- ESL

Eric Miller-ESL

Timothy Pawlak- Business and Accounting

Sam Phu- Automotive

Shirley Pierson- Clothing & Textiles

Cat Prindle- Counseling

Bob Pyle- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Rachel Rose- Child Development Zak Rubalcaba- Digital Media

Char Shade- Emeritus-Health & Nutrition

Jeff Strack-ESL

Claudia Tornsaufer- Emeritus- General

Helena Wei- Emeritus-Music

Classified Senate (2)

Marquest T. Glover Neill Kovrig

Monday, December 13, 2021 3 p.m. - 4 p.m. Zoom Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes: 10/25/21
- C. Old Business:
 - 1. Voting Models Discussion has been postponed
- D. New Business:
 - 1. Current Open and Frozen Positions-Michelle Fischthal
 - 2. Review Anthology Program Positions Conditions Met Status – Michelle **Fischthal**
 - 3. Discussion on Gaps in Criteria Entered into Anthology Review additional criteria
- E. Roundtable
- F. Next Meetings:
 - 1. January 24, 2022
 - 2. May 2022
- G. Adjournment