SAN DIEGO COLLEGE OF CONTINUING EDUCATION



San Diego College of Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.

Membership:

Co-Chairs:

Michelle Fischthal, VP, Instruction Rachel Rose, Academic Senate Chair of Program Chairs

Deans (ALL)

Lorie Crosby Howell Michelle Gray Jan Jarrell Jacqueline Hester Roberta Krauss Cassandra Storey Andrei Lucas

All program chairs/co-program chairs that have been elected or appointed during the academic year.

Maria Allan-ESL John Bromma- DSPS Mary Burns- Emeritus-Technology Patricia Comey- ESL Sheila Davis-ESL

Bradley Dorschel- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co) Veleka Iwuaba or Sean Caruana- ABE/ASE

Megan Leppert- Culinary

Carrie Lewis- Healthcare Careers Steve Major- Information Technology

Carolyn McGavock- ESL

Eric Miller-ESL

Timothy Pawlak- Business and Accounting

Sam Phu- Automotive

Shirley Pierson- Clothing & Textiles

Cat Prindle- Counseling

Bob Pyle- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Rachel Rose- Child Development Zak Rubalcaba- Digital Media

Char Shade- Emeritus-Health & Nutrition

Jeff Strack-ESL

Claudia Tornsaufer- Emeritus- General

Helena Wei- Emeritus-Music

Classified Senate (2)

Marquest T. Glover Neill Kovrig Thursday, December 8, 2022 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. Zoom Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Approval of Minutes:
 - 1. 10/26/22
 - 2. 11/28/22
- C. Old Business:
 - 1. Review Handbook
- D. New Business:
 - 1. Review FHP List from PRIE
- E. Roundtable
- F. Next Meeting(s):
 - 1. Late February, TBD
- G. Adjournment