SAN DIEGO COLLEGE OF CONTINUING EDUCATION



San Diego College of Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.

Membership:

Co-Chairs:

Minou Spradley, Interim VP of Instruction Rachel Rose, Academic Senate Chair of Program Chairs

Deans (ALL)

Lorie Crosby Howell
Michelle Gray
Jan Jarrell
Jacqueline Hester
Roberta Krauss
Armin Rashvand- Associate
Katie Serbian- Acting
Catherine Shafer- Acting
Andrei Lucas

All program chairs/co-program chairs that have been elected or appointed during

elected or appointed durin the academic year. Maria Allan-ESL

John Bromma- DSPS Mary Burns- Emeritus-Technology Patricia Comey- ESL Sheila Davis-ESL

Bradley Dorschel- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Veleka Iwuaba- ABE/ASE Megan Leppert- Culinary

Carrie Lewis- Healthcare Careers Steve Major- Information Technology

Carolyn McGavock- ESL

Eric Miller-ESL

Timothy Pawlak- Business and Accounting

Sam Phu- Automotive

Shirley Pierson- Clothing & Textiles

Cat Prindle- Counseling

Bob Pyle- Skilled and Technical Trades (PC-co)

Rachel Rose- Child Development Zak Rubalcaba- Digital Media

Char Shade- Emeritus-Health & Nutrition

Jeff Strack-ESL

Claudia Tornsaufer- Emeritus- General

Helena Wei- Emeritus-Music

Classified Senate (2)

Marquest T. Glover Neill Kovrig Monday, April 24, 2023 2 p.m. – 3 p.m. ECC106/Zoom Agenda

A. Call to Order

B. Approval of Minutes: 12/8/22

C. New Business:

1. Faculty Hire Decisions- Dr. King

2. Committee Membership

D. Old Business:

1. Review Handbook

E. Roundtable

F. Meeting Schedule for 23-24:

1. October 16, 2023 (Dr. King Confirmed)

2. December 2023 (Review Criterion)

3. April 2024 (Decisions)

G. Adjournment